INEC Declares Ajilesoro Winner of Ife Federal Constituency Polls

INEC Declares Ajilesoro Winner of Ife Federal Constituency Polls

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the candidate of the People's Democratic Party(PDP) in the Saturday national assembly election, Hon. Taofeek Abimbola Ajilesoro as the winner of the polls.

Announcing the results of the election on Sunday, the Returning Officer for the constituency, Prof. A.K. Bakinde announced that Ajilesoro polled a total of 53,078 votes to defeat his closest rival, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress(APC), Benjamin Adereti who polled 51,051 votes out of a total 115,672 votes cast.

The lawmaker is being re-elected as a member to represent the Federal constituency for another four years term.

Reacting to his victory at the polls, Hon. Ajilesoro described the win as a privilege for continuity of service to his people.

Taking to his Instagram handle, he wrote "Allihamudullahi robil al Amin! We won and returned elected. Thank you Ife Federal Constituency for this great privilege of serving you for the second term @ National Assembly"

Post a Comment

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Comments entered here belong to their makers and do not in any way reflect or represent the views of Ife City Blog, its owners or Staff.

Previous Post Next Post